Cricket Australia has today (Nov 21, 2018) announced the 12-player Cricket Australia XI squad to take on India, in a four-day tour match at the Sydney Cricket Ground.

The match will be played from November 28 to December 1. Some of the Australia’s emerging players get the chance to take on India ahead of the four-match Domain Test Series between Australia and India.

Western Australia’s Sam Whiteman will lead the team. Meanwhile, limited overs specialist D’Arcy Short also placed in the squad.

Cricket Australia XI squad

Sam Whiteman (C) – Western Australia
Max Bryant – Queensland
Jake Carder – Western Australia
Jackson Coleman – Victoria
Harry Conway – New South Wales
Daniel Fallins – New South Wales
David Grant – South Australia
Aaron Hardie – Western Australia
Jonathan Merlo – Victoria
Harry Nielsen – South Australia
D’Arcy Short – Western Australia
Param Uppal – New South Wales

Coach: Graeme Hick
Assistant Coach: Sriram Sridharan