India team for the T20I series against Windies and Australia  have been selected. Virat Kohli has been rested for Windies series and Rohit Sharma to lead the team. But the regular skipper Kohli becomes a skipper for Australia T20I series which begins from November 21st in Australia.The 16 member squad contains 5 spinners and 4 fast bowlers for Windies series. The squad members are as follows.

India squad for West Indies T20Is: Rohit Sharma (c), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Dinesh Karthik, Manish Pandey, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), Krunal Pandya, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Khaleel Ahmed, Umesh Yadav, Shahbaz Nadeem

The surprise news is that the former wicket keeper MS Dhoni has been rested and the selectors had told, inorder to select second wicket keeper, we have given Dhoni rest and would like to see the performances of Dinesh Karthik and Rishabh Pant. Shahbaz Nadeem has been got a maiden call-up too. The left arm spinner performed well in Vijay Hazare Trophy and became a highest wicket taker in that tournament.

Now let’s see the team members for the Australian T20I series,

India squad for Australia T20Is: Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Dinesh Karthik, Rishabh Pant (wk), Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Washington Sundar, Krunal Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav, Khaleel Ahmed

The only difference between two teams are Kohli is back in Australia and Nadeem being left out. The wicket keeping option has been handed to Rishabh Pant and Dinesh Karthik.

This year 2018, India is geared up to play 6 T20Is, 3 against West Indies in India as home series and 3 against Australia in Australian backyard.

The T20I series against West Indies (Windies) starts from 4th November 2018.