Virat Kohli has been named ICC Cricketer of the year for the second time consecutively. The Indian captain becomes the first player in history to bag three awards (ICC ODI player of the year, ICC Test player of the year and ICC Cricketer of the year). Also king Kohli has been named captain for both ICC Test and ODI team of the year. Calum Macleod of Scotland named ICC Associate Cricketer of the year 2018 for his brilliant 2 centuries against Afghanistan and England and emerged victorious. Finch’s record breaking knock of 172 runs from 76 balls against Zimbabwe made him ICC Men’s T20I performance of the year. Also Mandhana and Harmanpreet bagged awards in the female category. Take a look into the article for detailed version.

ICC ODI Team of the year 2018

Rohit Sharma (India), Jonathan Bairstow (England), Virat Kohli (c)(India), Joe Root (England), Ross Taylor (New Zealand), Jos Buttler (wk)(England), Ben Stokes (England), Mustafizur Rahman (Bangladesh), Rashid Khan (Afghanistan), Kuldeep Yadav (India), Jasprit Bumrah (India)

ICC Test Team of the year 2018

Tom Latham (New Zealand), Dimuth Karunaratne (Sri Lanka), Kane Williamson (New Zealand), Virat Kohli (c) (India), Henry Nicholls (New Zealand), Rishabh Pant (wk)(India), Jason Holder (Windies), Kagiso Rabada (South Africa), Nathan Lyon (Australia), Jasprit Bumrah (India), Mohammad Abbas (Pakistan)

ICC Umpire of the Year 2018 (David Shepherd Trophy)Kumar Dharmasena (Sri Lanka)

ICC Associate Cricketer of the year 2018 – Calum Macleod (Scotland)

ICC Men’s Emerging cricketer of the year 2018 – Rishabh Pant (India)

ICC Spirit of Cricket Award 2018Kane Williamson (New Zealand)

ICC fans moment of the year 2018

India’s win in the ICC U19 World cup in New Zealand has got more votes (48%)

Afghanistan’s comeback in the ICC cricket world cup qualifier becomes second with 36 % votes.

ICC Men’s T20I Performance of the year 2018 Aaron Finch (Australia)

ICC Men’s Cricketer of the year (Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy ) Virat Kohli (India)

ICC Men’s ODI Cricketer of the year – Virat Kohli (India)

ICC Men’s Test Cricketer of the year – Virat Kohli (India)

Women’s Awards

ICC ODI player of the year 2018 – Smriti Mandhana (India)

ICC T20I player of the year – Alyssa Healy (Australia)

ICC Emerging player of the year – Sophie Ecclestone (England)

ICC Women’s Cricketer of the year (Rachael Heyhoe-Flint Award) – Smriti Mandhana (India)

ICC ODI Captain of the year 2018 – Suzie Bates (New Zealand)

ICC T20I Captain of the year 2018 – Harmanpreet Kaur (India)

ICC ODI team of the year 2018

England (Tammy Beaumont and Sophie Ecclestone), India (Smriti Mandhana and Poonam Yadav), New Zealand (Suzie Bates and Sophie Devine), South Africa (Dane van Niekerk and Marizanne Kapp), Australia (Alyssa Healy), Pakistan (Sana Mir) and Windies (Deandra Dottin)

Catch the SportsDoo’s Cricket World Cup dream team

ICC T20I team of the year 2018

Australia (Alyssa Healy, Ellyse Perry, Ashleigh Gardner and Megan Schutt), India (Smriti Mandhana, Harmanpreet Kaur and Poonam Yadav), New Zealand (Suzie Bates and Leigh Kasperek) Bangladesh (Rumana Ahmed) and England (Natalie Sciver).