The ICC Women`s T20 Worldcup will be played in Australia 2020. The event dated from 21 Feb to 8 March 2020.

The event will see 6 host cities which includes Perth, Brisbane, Adelaide, Canberra, Sydney, Melbourne with 8 venues across Australia. The T20 Worlcup includes 10 best women cricketing teams playing 23 matches in the tournament.

The pools are placed on the combination of the finishing positions from the previous edition of the tournament in West Indies and their rankings at the end of the competition. The teams from 1 to 8 automatically qualify for the tournament. Team 9 and team 10 will be the finalists from the selection tournament will be played later this year.

The top two teams from the each group will be played in the semifinal.
The warm-up matches will take place from 15 to 20 February in Adelaide and Brisbane, before the tournament action takes place across Sydney, Canberra, Perth and Melbourne.

The full fixture of ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2020 are below :


Match and Venue

21 February, 2020

Australia v India, Spotless Stadium, Sydney

22 February, 2020

Windies v Qualifier 2, WACA, Perth

New Zealand v Sri Lanka, WACA, Perth

23 February, 2020

England v South Africa, WACA Perth

24 February, 2020

Australia v Sri Lanka, WACA Perth

India v Qualifier 1, WACA Perth

26 February, 2020

England v Qualifier 2, Manuka Oval, Canberra

Windies v Pakistan, Manuka Oval, Canberra

27 February, 2020

India v New Zealand, Junction Oval, Melbourne

Australia v Qualifier 1, Manuka Oval, Canberra

28 February, 2020

South Africa v Qualifier 2, Manuka Oval, Canberra

England v Pakistan, Manuka Oval, Canberra

29 February, 2020

New Zealand v Q1, Junction Oval, Melbourne

India v Sri Lanka, Junction Oval, Melbourne

1 March, 2020

South Africa v Pakistan, Spotless Stadium, Sydney

England v Windies, Spotless Stadium, Sydney

2 March, 2020

Sri Lanka v Qualifier 1, Junction Oval, Melbourne

Australia v New Zealand, Junction Oval, Melbourne

3 March, 2020

Pakistan v Qualifier 2, Spotless Stadium, Sydney

Windies v South Africa, Spotless Stadium, Sydney

5 March, 2020

Semifinal 1, SCG, Sydney

Semifinal 2, SCG, Sydney

8 March, 2020

Final, MCG, Melbourne

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2020 Schedule is here