India team for Australia test series had selected. India is touring Australia in the month of November. They will be playing 3 T20 series starting in the month of November 21st. The test series starts on December 6th at Adelaide and concludes on January 7 in Sydney. The squad has been selected for 4 test series and it is a 18 member squad.

Indian Team Member Squad

Virat Kohli (C), M Vijay, KL Rahul, Prithvi Shaw, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Hanuma Vihari, Rohit Sharma, Rishabh Pant, Parthiv Patel, R Ashwin, R Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

Interestingly Murali Vijay, Rohit Sharma and Parthiv Patel have been called up for this test series. Saha was the regular wicket keeper, but due to his injury and inconsistency he’s dropped. Therefore Parthiv Patel finds a way in the team.

Murali Vijay has been selected due to his past performance in Australia. He had already scored 482 runs which contains 1 century and 4 fifties in Australian backyard. But it has been understand that Prithvi Shaw and KL Rahul would be preferred as regular openers. Moreover, Vijay might be a standby opener. The selectors feel Rohit Sharma could be a suitable player on seeing the conditions in Australia. The hitman previously played his test series against South Africa in January this year. On seeing the conditions, he may be placed in playing eleven in Australia. If he gets the chance, the team might be going for 4 bowlers. However it may not be a good option against Aussies.

Hardik Pandya wasn`t recovered yet from injury. Therefore Hanuma Vihari and Ravindra Jadeja will take care of the all rounder role. The wicket keeper option mostly may go for Rishabh Pant due to his aggressive batting. 5 fast bowlers was selected. It will be a good treat to watch how they rattling Aussie batting in their own backyard.

India is touring Australia on November 16th . They will be playing 3 T20 series, 4 test series and 3 ODIs.